Quantcast
Tours, Workshops, and Seminars

Please make your selection from the items listed below:


Folger Reading Room Tours
Researchers from all over of the world come to the Folger readings rooms to use the Folger’s collection of Shakespeare and early modern materials. Guided tours to see the famous rooms are available to the public on Saturdays from noon to 1pm and Sundays from 1pm to 2pm
reservations are required. Please select "Reserve" to make your reservation. There is limited space on each tour, but you may reserve spots on our waiting list. If you are on a waiting list, we invite you to visit the Visitors’ Desk on the day of the tour to see if there is any space available.

If you would like to book a later date or have any questions, please contact Kate Haase at khaase@folger.edu.

Sat 6/23/18 12:00PM
Sun 6/24/18 1:00PM
Sat 6/30/18 12:00PM


Folger Reading Room Tours
Researchers from all over of the world come to the Folger readings rooms to use the Folger’s collection of Shakespeare and early modern materials. Guided tours to see the famous rooms are available to the public on Saturdays from noon to 1pm and Sundays from 1pm to 2pm
reservations are required. Please select "Reserve" to make your reservation. There is limited space on each tour, but you may reserve spots on our waiting list. If you are on a waiting list, we invite you to visit the Visitors’ Desk on the day of the tour to see if there is any space available.

If you would like to book a later date or have any questions, please contact Kate Haase at khaase@folger.edu.

Sun 7/1/18 1:00PM
Sat 7/7/18 12:00PM
Sun 7/8/18 1:00PM
Sat 7/14/18 12:00PM
Sun 7/15/18 1:00PM
Sat 7/21/18 12:00PM
Sun 7/22/18 1:00PM
Sat 7/28/18 12:00PM
Sun 7/29/18 1:00PM
Sat 8/4/18 12:00PM
Sun 8/5/18 1:00PM
Sat 8/11/18 12:00PM
Sun 8/12/18 1:00PM
Sat 8/18/18 12:00PM
Sun 8/19/18 1:00PM
Sat 8/25/18 12:00PM
Sun 8/26/18 1:00PM
Sat 9/1/18 12:00PM
Sun 9/2/18 1:00PM
Sat 9/8/18 12:00PM
Sun 9/9/18 1:00PM


Shake Up Your Saturdays: "Rebellion, flat Rebellion!"
Shake Up Your Saturdays is a free program that takes place on the first Saturday of every month. Family members of all ages are welcome to join the fun!

Find your voice in the riots and revolutions of Shakespeare's plays in "Rebellion, flat Rebellion!"

10:00am Session: Ages 4-7

11:00am Session: Ages 7-11

Please visit https://www.folger.edu/family-programs for location details and special notes.

Questions? Contact Kate Haase at khaase@folger.edu .

Sat 7/7/18 10:00AM
Sat 7/7/18 11:00AM


Shake Up Your Saturdays: "A monstrous little voice"
Shake Up Your Saturdays is a free program that takes place on the first Saturday of every month. Family members of all ages are welcome to join the fun!

Celebrate characters who are anything but poetic in "A monstrous little voice."

10:00am Session: Ages 4-7

11:00am Session: Ages 7-11

Please visit https://www.folger.edu/family-programs for location details and special notes.

Questions? Contact Kate Haase at khaase@folger.edu .

Sat 8/4/18 10:00AM
Sat 8/4/18 11:00AM


Shake Up Your Saturdays: "Thunder, Lighting, or in Rain"
Shake Up Your Saturdays is a free program that takes place on the first Saturday of every month. Family members of all ages are welcome to join the fun!

Explore the sun and storms of Shakespeare's worlds in "Thunder, Lighting, or in Rain."

10:00am Session: Ages 4-7

11:00am Session: Ages 7-11

Please visit https://www.folger.edu/family-programs for location details and special notes.

Questions? Contact Kate Haase at khaase@folger.edu .

Sat 9/1/18 10:00AM
Sat 9/1/18 11:00AM


Shake Up Your Saturdays: Deception and Disguise
Shake Up Your Saturdays is a free program that takes place on the first Saturday of every month. Family members of all ages are welcome to join the fun!

Hide your true self and see what mayhem you can bring in our family program Deception & Disguise.

10:00am Session: Ages 4-7

11:00am Session: Ages 7-11

Please visit https://www.folger.edu/family-programs for location details and special notes.

Questions? Contact Kate Haase at khaase@folger.edu .

Sat 10/6/18 10:00AM
Sat 10/6/18 11:00AM


Shake Up Your Saturdays: "Cram thee with more food"
Shake Up Your Saturdays is a free program that takes place on the first Saturday of every month. Family members of all ages are welcome to join the fun!

Bite into Shakespeare's words and Elizabethan table manners in "Cram thee with more food"

10:00am Session: Ages 4-7

11:00am Session: Ages 7-11

Please visit https://www.folger.edu/family-programs for location details and special notes.

Questions? Contact Kate Haase at khaase@folger.edu .

Sat 11/3/18 10:00AM
Sat 11/3/18 11:00AM


Shake Up Your Saturdays: "Music, moody food"
Shake Up Your Saturdays is a free program that takes place on the first Saturday of every month. Family members of all ages are welcome to join the fun!

Play with music, song, and dance in the worlds of Shakespeare's plays in "Music, moody food."

10:00am Session: Ages 4-7

11:00am Session: Ages 7-11

Please visit https://www.folger.edu/family-programs for location details and special notes.

Questions? Contact Kate Haase at khaase@folger.edu .

Sat 12/1/18 10:00AM
Sat 12/1/18 11:00AM